Mumbai! Mumbai!

IPL team, Mumbai Indians (MI) has defeated Chennai super kings (CSK) in the final held yesterday, 12th May 2019 at Hyderabad’s Rajiv Gandhi International stadium. In a very interesting match, CSK needed just two runs in the last ball to win the finals but Malingas yoker got Shardul Thakur’s wicket on the last ball and swung the match in Mumbai’s favour. With that, CSK was beaten by just one run in the last ball, giving MI it’s fourth IPL trophy.

This victory has made MI set the record for winning the most IPL titles in history. Remarkably, Mumbai Indians has also defeated Chennai Super Kings in all the four matches they played in IPL, 2019.

Did you watch the IPL? Which team do you support? Tell us in the comments below…

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.