Modi 2.0 Takes The Oath

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi along with his council of ministers took the oath of office on May 30th 2019 for the second time at the Rashtrapati Bhawan in New Delhi. This event was attended by approx 8,000 of the world’s politicians, leaders and even celebrities. The new entrants to the council of ministers include Amit Shah (BJP president) and S. Jaishankar. Arun Jaitley, the previous Finance Minister and Sushma Swaraj the previous Foreign minister have opted out due to their ill health. Some of the prominent others who dropped out are Maneka Gandhi, Suresh Prabhu, Raghavendra Rathore and Jayant Sinha. Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi from the Indian National Congress were also present.

Leaders of BIMSTEC countries ( Bangladesh, Thailand, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Nepal and Bhutan) attended the ceremony. Sooronbay Jeenbekov, Kyrgyz President and current President of Shanghai Cooperation Organization along with Mauritius President Pravind Kumar Jugnauth graced the occasion. From the corporate sector business icons Mukesh Ambani and Ratan Tata were present.

If you had to give one priority to the new government, what would it be? Give us your views in the comments below…

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.